Template Management

Template Viewing Permissions

Templates have three different options for who can view the templates. Please see the descriptions below to determine the appropriate option. 

Only me

  • This option will only make the template available to the uploading user

Any user in my group

  • Setting the template at the group level will create a logical association between the template and the group the uploading user is currently part of. 
  • All members of the group will have access to the template

Any user in my organization 

  • Every user in the account will have access to use the template.
Update Viewing Permissions

Step 1:

Click on the Manage tab

Step 2: Optional

Use the Show Only Library Templates Filter to find template

Arrow pointing to Show Only Library filter options

Step 3:

Select the template you would like to update

Selection of template

Step 4:

Click the edit link

Arrow pointing to edit link

Step 5:

Click the Templates Properties caret

Scroll down to Who Can Use section

Step 6:

Select appropriate option

Highlight of Who Can Use section

Step 7:

Click the Save button

Arrow pointing to Save button
Update / Change Template Name

Step 1:

Click on the Manage tab

Step 2: Optional

Use the Show Only Library Templates Filter to find template

Arrow pointing to Show Only Library Templates filter options

Step 3:

Select the template you would like to update

Selection of template

Step 4:

Click the edit link

Arrow pointing to edit link

Step 5:

Click the Templates Properties caret

Step 6:

Click in the Template Name field to edit

Highlight of Template Name section

Step 7:

Click the Save button

Arrow pointing to Save button