How to Lock Registration

This guide covers how to lock registration for Learning Activities.

The recommended use for the Locking Registration feature is if a Course Owner wants to pause registration for a training. 

Step 1:

Click on the Administration icon on the upper left-hand corner of the Employee Training Center (ETC) dashboard

Arrow pointing to Administration icon.

Step 2:

Click on Quick Links

Highlighting Quick Links

Step 3:

Click on Learning Activities 

Arrow pointing to Learning Activities

Step 4:

The screen will refresh to the Learning Activities page

Type the class name in the Search field

Arrow pointing to search field

Step 5:

Click on the Magnifier Glass (Search) icon to search

Green arrow pointing to Search button.

Step 6:

Click on the Edit button on the right side of the screen 

Select the Properties option from the drop-down menu

Arrow pointing to Edit button and highlighting 'Properties'

Step 7:

Click the Send To Stage button on the bottom left-hand corner of the screen

(To make edits to the course, it needs to be in the Stage environment)

Arrow pointing to Send To Stage button.

Step 8:

Click on the Optional button on the bottom right corner of the screen

Arrow pointing to Optional button.

Step 9:

Scroll down to Registration and click on Availability

Learning Activities Page. Registration text highlighted.

Step 10:

The screen will refresh to the Registration page

Check the check box next to Lock roster

Arrow pointing to Lock roster on Registration page
Lock roster check box

Step 11:

Click on the OK button on the bottom right corner of the page

Arrow pointing to OK button.

Step 12:

(Now that the change is made, we will need to move the course back into Production)

Click on the Validate For Production button on the bottom left-hand corner of the page.

Arrow pointing to Validate For Production button.

Step 13:

Click on the Move To Production button

Green arrow pointing to Move To Production button.

Step 14:

The screen will refresh to a show a loading message

Loading screen.

A green confirmation message will show up at the top of the Learning Activity Properties page

Green arrow pointing to confirmation message.

If you want to allow registration again, you will need to repeat the same steps and un-check the Lock Registration box.