Locking Registration

This guide covers how to lock registration for Learning Activities.

The recommended use for the Locking Registration feature is if a Course Owner wants to pause registration for a training. 

Step 1:

Click on the Administration icon on the upper left-hand corner of the Employee Training Center (ETC) dashboard.

Green arrow pointing to Administration icon.

Step 2:

Click on Product Administration on the left-hand panel of the ETC dashboard.

Green arrow pointing to Product Administration.

Step 3:

Click on Learning on the left-hand panel of the ETC dashboard.

Green arrow pointing to Learning.

Step 4:

Click on Learning Activities on the left-hand panel of the ETC dashboard.

Green arrow pointing to Learning Activities.

Step 5:

The screen will refresh to the Learning Activities page.

Type the class name in the Search field.

Step 6:

Click on the Magnifier Glass (Search) icon to search.

Green arrow pointing to Search button.

Step 7:

Click on the Edit button on the right-hand side of the screen.

Step 8:

Click the Send To Stage button on the bottom left-hand corner of the screen.

(To make edits to the course, it needs to be in the Stage environment)

Green arrow pointing to Send To Stage button.

Step 9:

Click on the Optional button on the bottom right-hand corner of the screen.

Step 10:

Under Registration, click on Availability.

Note: You will need to scroll down.

Step 11:

The screen will refresh to the Registration page.

Check the check box next to Lock Roster.

Lock roster check box

Step 12:

Click on the OK button on the bottom right-hand corner of the page.

Step 13:

(Now that the change is made, we will need to move the course back into Production)

Click on the Validate For Production button on the bottom left-hand corner of the page.

Step 14:

Click on the Move To Production button.

Step 15:

The screen will refresh to a show a loading message. 

Then a green confirmation message will show up at the top of the Learning Activity Properties page.

Loading screen.

If you want to allow registration again, you will need to repeat the same steps and un-check the Lock Registration box.