How to Cancel an ILT Class

These instructions are for administrators who want to cancel an ILT class so it no longer shows up on the Employee Training Center (ETC).

Step 1:

Start on the Employee Training Center (ETC) dashboard. 

Click on the Administration icon.

Employee Training Center Dashboard / homepage.
Green arrow pointing to Administration Icon.

Step 2:

In the left-hand panel of the ETC dashboard, click on Product Administration.

Green arrow pointing to Product Adminsitration.

Step 3:

Select Learning.

Green arrow pointing to Learning.

Step 4:

Select Learning Activities.

Green arrow pointing to Learning Activities.

Step 5:

The screen will refresh to the Learning Activities page. 

Type the name of the ILT class you would like to cancel in the search box.

Learning Activities page.

You may need to try different key words in order to generate results of the desired class you would like to cancel.

Arrow pointing to search field

Step 6:

Click the Magnifying Glass icon.

Arrow pointing to search button

Step 7:

The screen will refresh to a page of the search results.

Click on the Edit button corresponding to the ILT class you would like to cancel.

Step 8:

The screen will refresh to the Learning Activity Properties page in Production mode.

(To make a change to a course, you will need to move it to Stage).

On the bottom left-hand corner of the page, click on the Send To Stage button.

Step 9:

On the right-hand side of the page, click on the Optional button.

Step 10:

The screen will refresh to the Learning Activity Properties page.

Under Configure general properties for your activity, click on the Status link.

Step 11:

The screen will refresh to the Configure general properties page. 

The class status will show as Active by default.

Uncheck the Active box.

Arrow pointing to Active check box

Step 12:

Check the Canceled checkbox.

Step 13:

Click the Status dropdown menu. Select Inactive.

Status dropdown menu highlighting Inactive text,

Step 14:

Click on the OK button on the bottom right-hand corner of the page.

Step 15:

The screen will refresh to the Checklist page.

Click on the View Tracks button.

Arrow pointing to View Tracks

Step 16:

Under Properties, click on General.

Step 17:

The screen will refresh to the Properties page. The class will show as Active. 

Uncheck the Active check box.

Green arrow pointing to unchecked box next to Active text.

Step 18:

Click on the OK button.

Step 19:

The screen will refresh to the Track Properties page.

Click on the View Activities button.

Arrow pointing to View Activities page

Step 20:

The screen will refresh to the Learning Activity Properties page.

(Now that you have made changes to the course, you need to put the changes into production)

On the bottom left-hand corner of the screen, click on the Validate For Production button.

Step 21:

Click on the Move To Production button.

Step 22:

The screen will refresh to show a loading message.

A message confirming Activity Successfully Moved To Production will show at the top of the screen upon completion.

Click Close